MEREIA’s mission is to educate investors and landlords on the ethical creation of wealth through real estate, and to promote a positive public image of the real estate industry, while helping to enact investor-friendly legislation.

The Metro East Real Estate Investors Association is a not for profit corporation formed to assist investors, landlords and property managers in keeping up with changing legislation and learning newer or more economical methods of maintaining compliance with existing laws while maximizing cash flow opportunities.

Full Membership in the group includes a monthly newsletter, access to our web site, admission to all regularly scheduled monthly meetings, educational opportunities, vendor discounts, membership in the Illinois Rental Property Owners Association (IRPOA), membership in the National Real Estate Investors Association (NaREIA), representation by lobbyists at the state and national level, and hundreds of networking opportunities.

In addition our members have the option of participating in the "Professional Housing Provider" program as either a full time or part time student. Our PHP classes and instructors are accredited by the National Association of Real Estate Investors (NaREIA) and certification is available upon completion of the 64 hour course of study.

Monthly Meetings - The regular monthly meeting is held on the second Monday evening of the month unless it falls on a holiday. We currently meet at the Leighton Evatt American Legion Post #365 at 1022 Vandalia, Collinsville, IL. Doors open at 5:00 PM for registration and networking; Ask the Pro at 6:00 pm; membership meeting starts at 6:30 PM; and speaker starts promptly at 7:00 PM.

DUES - A Couple or Two-Member Partnership is only $150 per year.

GUEST FEE - The guest fee to attend a meeting is $20.00. Should you wish to join our association after the presentation, that payment will be applied to your membership application for up to 60 days.


Susan Bailey- President

Will Weeks - Vice President

Julia Green - Secretary

Donn Schaefer - Board Member and President Emeritus

Kevin Shriver

Dan Appel - Treasurer

Derrick Hodges

October 2016